He’s the Reason

Jambo!

First off, wishing you a very Merry Christmas, spend it wisely. That sounds weird but I don’t know what else to tell you, I needed the sentence to be a little bit longer 😉 . On the real though, I happen to be in a country with a Muslim majority, so Christmas doesn’t feel as ‘Christmasy’ as it usually feels at home. So while I have been getting ‘Merry Christmas’ messages, I have also been getting ‘Happy Winter Solstice’ and I’m like, okay, didn’t know that was a thing.

It seems a lot of people, us Christians included, tend to forget the reason for the season. While it is a great time to spend with the family, remember to celebrate the birth of Christ, even though it’s technically in March, this day is still the best time to celebrate his birth because it represent’s God’s love for us. I was watching Fringe and there was an episode where a guy kept trying to travel back in time to save his wife. Also reminded me of If, only where the same thing happened. And according to Fringe science, the observers can travel through time because it is a continuous loop and I started thinking maybe this is the same with Christ.

This could all be post midnight gibberish but humor me a bit. God is the same, past, present and future. He saw the end that would have come to us had we continued living without grace. So, He sent His Son and that altered our timeline, so that we do not have to perish, but if we choose the path of grace, we can be saved. We have a choice. I hope this is all making sense, but either way, my point is that 2016 is a week away. A lot of people are going to be making resolutions but I implore you to think about why you are here. Who you are living for.

Personally, I am aware that I am living for Him and that I am alive because of Him. So whether it’s X-mas or winter solstice, I know that I am celebrating and giving thanks to the God that loved me so much, He sent His Son to save my life. And for that, I am forever grateful.

Wishing you all a Merry Christmas, let’s do this again next week 😉 .

Share your thoughts

