30 Day Writing Challenge: Day #25

Jambo!

As I write this, I am sipping a concoction of garlic, ginger, lemon and honey for my throat. I know most writers usually sip coffee while having a fag, but clearly, I just have my own swag and it’s still just as cool :-D. So I have had a really long day, hence why I am posting this minutes to midnight, but I trust I am not the only one burning the midnight oil tonight. I see you, fellow night reader ;-). Today’s challenge is completely random. If you’d like to see the challenge for yourself, in case you think I’m making this up, click here.

Think of any word. Search it on google images. Write something inspired by the 11th image.

So, my word is power, because at my church, this month’s theme is The Power of Unlimited Favour.

So, the moment I saw this, I just started singing in my head, over and over. There is power in the name of Jesus. This is definitely something that I needed to be reminded about. You see, I have been trusting God for a major breakthrough in my life and I am finally soo close, I can almost smell it. All I have been waiting for, for the past two weeks, is an approval letter. Everything else that I needed is ready. It is absolutely frustrating, especially because I am not a patient person, and my anxiety has been through the roof. But through it all, I am trying to focus on the one thing that He has been trying to teach me, ever since we began this whole journey. THERE IS POWER IN THE NAME OF JESUS, TO BREAK EVERY CHAIN. I urge you to meditate on this and let God have full control over every situation in your life. Let go, Let God and Be Still.

“The name of the Lord is a strong tower; The righteous run to it and are safe.”~ Proverbs 18:10

One thought on “30 Day Writing Challenge: Day #25

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Writing Challenge: Day #25 | Christians Anonymous

Share your thoughts

