30 Day Writing Challenge: Day #18

Jambo auxiliaries!

I know it’s been a really long while since I last wrote and apologies are in order but it’s all been for good reason. God’s work takes priority over everything and plus I have been busy with sth which I will explain in a later post, but it’s def good news.

So today’s challenge is pretty hard, I have to tell you 30 facts about myself.

maxresdefault

  1. First and foremost, I am a Christian, not because I go to church because sometimes I don’t, but because I believe God loves me and has a wonderful plan for my life and that He sent His Son to save it.
  2. I may be the only Auxilia Mutemi to have ever lived.
  3. I am Proudly Kamba, and Proudly Kenyan.
  4. I have a brother and a sister and more than 100 cousins (no lie, that’s for real).
  5. I tried to learn how to play guitar when I was 16 but the strings hurt my fingers so trying to learn keyboard and get a new recorder.
  6. I am a poet/ spoken word artist/ songwriter and I was featured on Ghetto Radio when I was 16 and I got to perform my pieces.
  7. So far I have been to 9 academic institutions since I was born and I am about to join my 10th one, yet I have never been suspended or expelled.
  8. I have known my best friend since 2003 so that makes it 12 years and counting. (Cheers Ciiru :-))
  9. My favourite authors are Jeffrey Archer and J.K. Rowling, yup, I’m a huge Harry Potter fan.
  10. I am a singer, but only in the shower or during my devotion or when I’m singing along to someone else. I don’t know how to find the key on my own so I’m scared to bits about being judged by someone like Simon.
  11. And I have quite a number of friends that are singers, some are super stars and some are still trying to make it to the top. Shout out to Vereso, Zonda Kay, Lyra Aoko, Headboy Kichwatah, Khatushi and William Kasina. Look them up and you won’t regret it.
  12.  I have one tattoo and five piercings which happen to be on my ears.
  13. My all time favourite film is The Matrix, the science in it just speaks to me.
  14. I am a science geek and my favourite subject is Chemistry. Yup, I’m just that weird.
  15. I just got my first Android phone/ fully touch screen phone on Saturday, really going to miss the keyboards.
  16. I am really really afraid of cockroaches, ew!
  17. I am also afraid of the ocean. I think it might be because I watched Titanic when I was really young and then my fears were confirmed after watching Life of Pi. The thought of being stranded somewhere in the ocean which has a million species that can kill you, yeaah, I’d much rather stay away.
  18. I am currently reading the Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren.
  19. My favourite TV series of all time is Fringe. Yup, still a major geek.
  20. My hands are always freakishly cold, like even at the beach they will still be icy cold.
  21. I once met my all time favourite celebrity singer, Banky W, and he promised to sing at my wedding.
  22. I initially started this blog because I had written an amazing poem and didn’t feel like posting it on Facebook.
  23. I recently completed a year of full time volunteering at my church.
  24. When I was younger, I wanted to be a lawyer, a pilot and an electrical engineer. Still wouldn’t mind being a pilot though.
  25. It’s taking me 4 months to finish a 30 day writing challenge. That says that I am a professional procrastinator that’s willing to persevere and finish a task to the end.
  26. I have had to use crutches twice in my life, in the same year and because of the same leg yet I have never broken a bone in my body.
  27. I once broke all my front teeth when I was about 4 years old and that’s why I don’t have a toothy grin. Working on it though.
  28. I was brought up as a Catholic until I was 8 years old.
  29. I love stand up comedy, especially the ones that don’t have cuss words.
  30. My favourite flavour of everything is vanilla.
One thought on “30 Day Writing Challenge: Day #18

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Writing Challenge: Day #18 | Christians Anonymous

Share your thoughts

