30 Day Writing Challenge: Day #16

Jambo!

I have had such a long day full of workouts and a 5km walk and I have to do it all over again tomorrow. Now realizing why fitness is important, coz then exercise wouldn’t be this hard. But it’s alright, at least I still have you guys and the challenge to give me psyche ;-).

Today’s challenge is. . . Something that you miss.

I have racked my brain and to be honest, I miss being in a relationship. I miss the exchange of letters and poetry, the companionship and the fact that you always have a plus one. I miss the laughter and being silly and just everything else about it that I can’t put into words.

I do, however appreciate this time that God is molding me into who He wants me to be and hopefully my next boyfriend is going through it as well. Hopefully, we will find each other as we continue seeking God :-D.

Seek ye first the kingdom of God, and its righteousness, and all these things shall be added unto you. ~Matthew 6:33

2 thoughts on “30 Day Writing Challenge: Day #16

  1. David Moses

    I am in love with your writing spirit, please keep up I haven’t commented yet but get moved with every moment you put you fingers on the keyboard, very insightful dear. Keep the spirit.

    God bless you

    Shalom

    Regards David Moses

    “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go ” JOSHUA 1:9

    “Do not go where the path may lead. Go instead where there is no path and leave a trail”. MARTIN LUTHER KING

    The Auxiliary Diary wrote:

    > a:hover { color: red; } a { text-decoration: none; color: #0088cc; } a.primaryactionlink:link, a.primaryactionlink:visited { background-color: #2585B2; color: #fff; } a.primaryactionlink:hover, a.primaryactionlink:active { background-color: #11729E !important; color: #fff !important; } /* @media only screen and (max-device-width: 480px) { .post { min-width: 700px !important; } } */ WordPress.com Auxilia posted: “Jambo! I have had such a long day full of workouts and a 5km walk and I have to do it all over again tomorrow. Now realizing why fitness is important, coz then exercise wouldn’t be this hard. But it’s alright, at least I still have you guys and the chall”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks DM, that is such awesome feedback. Feeling a fresh wave of inspiration to keep writing. And thanks for the verses, perfect for meditating on regarding this part of my life. God bless you :-D.

      Like

Share your thoughts

