Day #3: Three Guaranteed Peeves that Drive me CRAZY

Jambo auxiliaries!

It’s Tuesday and that means… nothing special. Just thought you might need to know. So as promised, I thought long and hard and came up with a better title. Yaay :-D. Previously on The Auxiliary Diary, I began a writing challenge and now I’ve made it to day #3. Yaay :-D. To see the rules for the challenge, click here. Again, thank you so much for the support, 3 down, 27 more to go…

So today’s challenge is: What are your top three pet peeves?

Definition of a pet peeve: Something that a particular person finds especially annoying.

3. Pretenders because they are worse than murderers. This includes people that pretend to be a certain way that’s far different from their real selves. People that pretend around certain people. People that pretend to like someone just because they have money or something. People that pretend they are Christians when they really haven’t accepted Christ. People that pretend to be your friend but instead go around talking about you in a negative light. People that pretend they hate Arsenal when they secretly think it’s the best team in the world. People that pretend to be broke so they can let you spend your money on them. STOP PRETENDING!

Life Quote animated GIF

2. Unnecessary physical contact. Especially if I don’t know you well enough to know if you wash your hands after you pee or if I do know for a fact that you don’t wash your hands after you pee, keep those hands away from me. Don’t hug me, don’t shake my hand, don’t touch me. We can communicate through a wave, it works, don’t worry. Just keep an arm’s distance away from me and we should be okay if you DON’T TOUCH ME.

dont touch animated GIF

1. People picking food off my plate or taking my drink without my permission. This could be the start of World War III if some people don’t start taking their lives seriously. I absolutely hate it. I’m not being mean. If you ask, I will give, Bible says so anyway, but it DOESN’T say take. I don’t know where your mouth or your hands have been. If I haven’t seen you wash your hands, I definitely don’t want you touching my food. As for drinks, I really don’t like sharing the same straw or glass or bottle unless I’m familiar with your hygiene for a certain amount of time. Before then, DO NOT TAKE MY DRINK! These rules apply strongly especially now that their could be an outbreak of cholera. I don’t need it in my life right now. This also applies to us being in a restaurant, you finishing your food first, and you deciding to help me finish my food, when I’ve not asked for help. It also applies to people interfering with my cooking. KEEP THEM PAWS AWAY!!

Himym Dont Touch My Food animated GIF

Share your thoughts

