CHOOSE LIFE, CHOOSE LOVE, CHOOSE GOD

It seems I’ve been hiding behind a brick wall

Afraid to say what I really want to say

Afraid to stand tall

For what I believe in

I feel like an auto-corrected soul

Changed to conform to a language I do not speak

Stuck on being how I’m supposed to be instead of just letting myself be

Afraid of how they will judge me, view my profile and dislike

Well today, I choose to take a stand

I choose Freedom

I choose Life

I choose Love

I choose GOD

I choose to be my own word, in my own language, no longer corrected to be what they think represents me

I choose to define myself by not defining myself

Because I am free to live my life for Him

For though He bought me at a price, He set me free

That I may declare His praises

And arise as He grows in me

Filling every cell in me like it’s osmosis

Taking control and erasing the neurosis

Breaking every chain of slavery to the darkness

That we may arise as one; mind, body and soul

Speaking in tongues of AWESOME to those that will listen

I’m Taking A Stand to CHOOSE LIFE, CHOOSE LOVE, CHOOSE GOD

Because that’s the title of this piece

freedom-hair-lovely-orange-pink-Favim.com-311406

freedom_by_dominiksk-d4a6t4l

Share your thoughts

